School Days, Golden Rule Days…

Booking Through Thursday question:

  1. Do you have any old school books? Did you keep yours from college? Old textbooks from garage sales? Old workbooks from classes gone by?
  2. How about your old notes, exams, papers? Do you save them? Or have they long since gone to the great Locker-in-the-sky?

I have a bunch of my history textbooks from college, and a few on archaeology and linguistics.  They’ve actually come in handy a few times.  I don’t have any of my old notes, though, because even I can’t read my handwriting.  I cross my h’s and dot my o’s.  Then there’s the infamous Colomial Latin America class I took fall semester of my junior year.  It was at 8:00 a.m.  Not a good time for me.  There were instances where my notes just stopped with a pencil trail off the edge of the page.  Other times I would doze off in the middle of one word and wake up in the middle of another.  I made up so many new words that way.  Needlesss to say, I did not have another 8:00 a.m. class.

Leave a Reply

