2017 Writing Goals

2017 Planner

As we look forward to another year I thought I’d share some of my writing goals for 2017:

  • Publish Daughters of Shadow and Blood – Book III (duh)
  • Audiobooks for Yasamin and Elena
  • Edit YA alternate history fantasy novel
  • Write at least two novellas in a new Southern Gothic series
  • New Serbian Bureau of Strange Occurrences short stories (or maybe a novella)
  • New Yasamin short stories
  • More linked stories in the vein (heh) of The Big Bad and The Big Bad II.

So, what does everyone think? What are your writing goals for 2017?

3 thoughts on “2017 Writing Goals

  1. Jemima January 1, 2017 / 4:59 pm

    To write. Something. Anything. At all.

  2. ruthlakes January 2, 2017 / 4:09 pm

    Loving your writing goals. Mine are to write four novellas – as follow ups to my series; research, research and edit, edit, edit my NaNoWriMo draft ready for publication perhaps in 2017; upload the opening scene to my author blog as I would like some feedback; re-write a short story I posted on my blog over a year ago and use it as a give-away through my author blog; build an email list – which means promoting myself endlessly in endless different ways. I guess the last goal is the hardest of all – but this year I’m determined to do it 😀

  3. Jamila Smith January 14, 2017 / 6:53 am

    Whoa, those are LOADS of goals! That’s really ambitious! (In a positive way, not in an I-don’t-think-you-can-do-that way :D) I’m just gonna try and complete a satisfactory second draft of the novel I’m working on.

Leave a Reply

