Music Thursday: Niyaz “Nahan”

Because Monday is already taken. This column will feature music I listen to when I write, or maybe sometimes music I just like (and therefore think everyone else should, too).

I listed to this a lot when I was in the early drafts of what became Daughters of Shadow and Blood – Book I: Yasamin, and I’m sharing it to celebrate that the novel is now available for pre-order on Amazon.

This song is from the first album by the group Niyaz, and is based on a poem by the Persian Sufi poet Rumi. An excerpt of one of his poems appears at the beginning of Yasamin.

One thought on “Music Thursday: Niyaz “Nahan”

Leave a Reply

