Music Thursday: Metric “Black Sheep”

Because Monday is already taken. This column will feature music I listen to when I write, or maybe sometimes music I just like (and therefore think everyone else should, too).

As I have mentioned before, my Los Angeles urban fantasy stories are not written in my usual voice, and sometimes I have to put myself in the right mood to write them. I really enjoy this song, which is featured prominently in the movie Scott Pilgrim vs. The World and has so much raw energy in it and just a wee bit of anger.

The group is Metric, a Canadian indie rock band.

Leave a Reply

