Music Thursday: Paul Schwartz and Lisbeth Scott “Veni Redemptor Gentium”

Because Monday is already taken. This column will feature music I listen to when I write, or maybe sometimes music I just like (and therefore think everyone else should, too).

I wrote a screenplay once. (I know. You’re shocked.) It had vampires in it. (I know. You’re less than shocked.) The screenplay had some problems, but I really like the story, so I may revisit it someday, possibly as a novella. In any event, I always envisioned this song playing over the closing credits:

Roughly translated, the title means, “Come, Redeemer of Mankind,” and yes, it is based on an actual Gregorian chant.

Leave a Reply

