Wait, What?

Medieval illustration of a Christian scribe wr...
Image via Wikipedia

Further empirical proof writers do not think like normal people. The following are actual excerpts (more or less) from conversations among my writer friends. Yeah, I know.

***

“I used a wooden pencil in a story I wrote to stake a vampire.”

“Did it work?”

***

“Lately I’ve been doing a lot of research on hobos.”

***

“I made the mistake of reading The Strain right before trying to go to sleep. When the ice maker made a noise in the kitchen, I freaked out. So I jumped up and grabbed the Samurai sword next to the bed.”

***

“Sometimes I think I’d like a monkey tail.”

“Like, in a jar?”

“No, on my body. Then I could pick up things with it.”

“Oh, ’cause I could get you one in a jar by 3 p.m.”

One thought on “Wait, What?

  1. Alisa July 18, 2011 / 9:43 pm

    I’m trying to guess who might have said what…

Leave a Reply

