More Awesome Writerly News

Two of my short stories, yes two, have been accepted for publication. “Virgil’s Refuge” will appear in the horror anthology Dark Things III from Pill Hill Press in November. “What’s Your Sign?” will appear in the flash ficiton anthology Cup of Joe from Wicked East Press in December.

I’m particularly proud of “Virgil’s Refuge.” I’ve always wanted to try my hand at Southern Gothic. It’s a tricky genre to write without being cliché, and “Virgil’s Refuge” was my first serious attempt. I’m happy to know the attempt was worthwhile.

Leave a Reply

