What happened to Steve the Vampire–er–Eradicator?

So, I have on good authority that some (okay maybe one) of you have become fans of Steve the Vampire–er–Eradicator and his adventures as recorded here. The pieces of flash fiction I’ve posted have mostly been exercises for me in character development, not only for Steve but his friends in the vampire hunting trade as they track down and destroy the evil that stalks the streets of Washington, D.C. nightly. [Insert political joke here.] I’ve appreciated all of the positive comments and feedback I’ve received for them. However, I am about to begin serious work on my second novel, featuring Steve (whose name is no longer Steve, by the way) and his friends, and many of the stories posted here contained possible plot points, so to avoid spoiling anything, I’ve made the posts private. Sorry for any broken links I may have caused, but with any luck, this isn’t the last you’ve heard of Steve, even though he isn’t Steve anymore.

Leave a Reply

