Search Terms that Ought not Be

Apologies for getting all meta with the blogging today, but I am just a wee bit skeeved by a search term through which someone found this blog.  Someone actually searched “hairy nuns.”  Seriously?  That’s just not right.  I had to think a while about how my blog would turn up in such a search, and I finally remembered that a short story I wrote, Hairy (as in “a hairy situation”), makes a passing reference to a soup kitchen run by Orthodox nuns.  I think Dr. Phil needs to make a house call on this person.  Or Jerry Springer.  Or both.

2 thoughts on “Search Terms that Ought not Be

  1. Steph May 21, 2008 / 8:28 am

    Ha! Sorry, but that’s incredibly amusing. I think I would feel honored if someone found my blog that way.

    Since you’re also a writer, I wanted to mention an e-zine me and a few writer friends are putting together.

    It’s called The Oddville Press.
    http://theoddvillepress.com/
    (Website under construction)

    We’re just getting off the ground, so our website is still under construction. But, if you’re interested, you should check us out and submit a story, if you like.

    Thanks!

  2. trish May 22, 2008 / 3:43 pm

    LOL! I wrote a post once that probably brings at least one rogue visitor a day…I don’t think what THEY’RE searching for is quite what I was referring to.

Leave a Reply

