But, enough about books…

Booking Through Thursday 

Okay, even I can’t read ALL the time, so I’m guessing that you folks might voluntarily shut the covers from time to time as well… What else do you do with your leisure to pass the time? Walk the dog? Knit? Run marathons? Construct grandfather clocks? Collect eggshells?

Free time?  What’s that?  Seriously, I have a very small amount.  Of course, my wife and I try to spend some time together after our busy work days.  We like to cook.  We also like to travel, when we can.  We recently also took up kickboxing.

I’m a lawyer, living in California, but I’m from South Carolina, and my family still lives there, so I’m studying to pass the bar exam there.

I write.  I’m in the middle of a novel, and I started writing short fiction on the side.  You can read it by clicking on the “Short Fiction” tab at the top of the page.

As another seriously needed creative outlet, I also started designing t-shirts.  You can see them if you go to Blazoned Gear.

OK, so maybe I do more than I thought.

3 thoughts on “But, enough about books…

  1. Maree February 7, 2008 / 3:46 pm

    Wow. You sound busy enough to me!

  2. karen (morsie) February 8, 2008 / 8:05 am

    This week’s BTT has been really fun. I enjoy reading about what everyone else does with the rest of their free time.

  3. Janiejane February 17, 2008 / 11:23 am

    Good luck on the bar exam! I hope it’s easier the second time around. I passed here, but I think I’ll never move because I don’t want to take it again – ha ha.

Leave a Reply

