Volume

Booking Through Thursday

Would you say that you read about the same amount now as when you were younger? More? Less? Why?

I suspect that I’m not alone here.  I read less than I used to because I just don’t have time.  I have so many things demanding my attention that reading gets pushed way down the priority list, and when I do read, I almost always feel like I should be doing some else more “productive.”

It’s sad that I now look forward to long plane flights because I get a few hours of uninterrupted reading and no one can fault me for it because there’s really nothing else to do.

One thought on “Volume

  1. Kathy Frederick November 15, 2007 / 5:25 pm

    I’m reading less and less since I started blogging. But the upside is I’m writing more and more. I have five books in my queue and I have no idea when I’ll get to them. Three have been started, but blogging keeps calling my name!

Leave a Reply

