Goldilocks

Booking Through Thursday

So, this is my question to you–are you a Goldilocks kind of reader?Do you need the light just right, the background noise just so loud but not too loud, the chair just right, the distractions at a minimum?Or can you open a book at any time and dip right in, whether it’s for twenty seconds, while waiting for the kettle to boil, or indefinitely, like while waiting interminably at the hospital–as long as the book is open in front of your nose, you’re happy to read?

I am definitely not a Goldilocks kind of reader. Otherwise I’d never get anything read. When I’m reading, I can tune out anything. I tuned out a hurricane once. I do, however, get distracted by books when I’m supposed to be doing other things…

3 thoughts on “Goldilocks

  1. CeeCee September 6, 2007 / 11:36 am

    I can’t read when I’m sleepy, but can read any other time.

  2. BookGal September 6, 2007 / 9:25 pm

    I get very distracted by books too. I have to be careful not to start reading if I really need to be somewhere.

  3. Daphne September 7, 2007 / 5:31 am

    I’m not sure I could tune out a hurricane! I also get distracted by books (and the computer) when I should be doing other things.

Leave a Reply

