Just Wild About Harry?

Booking Through Thursday

  1. Okay, love him or loathe him, you’d have to live under a rock not to know that J.K. Rowling’s final Harry Potter book, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, comes out on Saturday… Are you going to read it?
  2. If so, right away? Or just, you know, eventually, when you get around to it? Are you attending any of the midnight parties?
  3. If you’re not going to read it, why not?
  4. And, for the record… what do you think? Will Harry survive the series? What are you most looking forward to?

I never really got into the Harry Potter books, but I have enjoyed the movies. My wife is really into them. She’s pre-ordered the new book and is not leaving the house once it arrives this weekend.

I made the mistake of proposing to her the week after Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire came out.  With the ring in my pocket, she dragged me to five bookstores looking for a copy.  In order to actually propose, I made her take a “romantic” sunset walk with me on the beach.  It’s a good thing we had finally found a copy, I guess.  She was at least in a good mood when I asked.

2 thoughts on “Just Wild About Harry?

  1. Holly July 19, 2007 / 11:46 am

    HAHA! That’s a fabulous engagement story. And sadly, I could see myself being the same way.

    Happy BTT.

  2. Literary Feline July 19, 2007 / 10:29 pm

    Your proposal story got a good laugh from my husband and I. 🙂 Sounds like something we would end up doing. Haha

Leave a Reply

